Archive for June 8th, 2009

08
Jun
09

Thanks Michael

Michael Ford is truly a unique individual, one of a kind, and will be greatly missed.  Growing up with Mike was something special, one of those friends you look back on twenty years from now and tell stories about when you were a kid.  Michael Ford is family to me and my family.  Growing up, I was able to get to know Mike very well.  My mother was his preschool teacher, he is my younger brother Steven’s best friend, his brother John is my best friend, and our dads coached their AAU team, the Brass Monkeys.  Looking back on these countless memories of growing up we all share, the one thing that is present in each, is the laughter and smiles.  Mike had this unique ability to bring laughter and joy wherever he went, a gift that he had no problem sharing with all of us.  Reading the posts on his facebook wall, this could not be ever more present. He truly was one of a kind.

Mike, I just wanted to say thank you.  Thank you for all the memories, laughs, inside jokes, and the ability to make this serious world a little more humorous.  Thank you for the endless battles of 2 0n 2 with Johnny, Steve-o, and myself.  No one can ever take your place.  Most of all, thank you for being a friend, a brother.  You always were and will always be considered family in the Dawson household.  I know that you are truly going to be missed be everyone, but know that you are loved by so many and will only be a memory away.

May the road rise up to meet you.

May the wind always be at your back

May the sun shine warm upon your face, and the rains fall soft upon your fields.

And until we meet again, May God hold you in the palm of His hand.




Kaliphornya Twitter

My Blogs

June 2009
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930