23
Apr
09

I-Phone apps hit a billion downloads

I am an I-Phone user.  I have had a BlackBerry once upon a time.  When it comes to email and reception the I-Phone sucks.  The BlackBerry blows it out of the water.  The camera on the BB makes the I-Phone camera seem like a Polaroid picture..  Everyone knows this and anyone who has used both will agree to this, yet we all still use the I-Phone.

I use the phone solely for one reason.  The apps for this phone have transformed a cell phone into a game boy, a garmin, a flash light, an I-Pod, and every other thing you could think a cell phone to do.  Today apple has announced that the I-Phone has downloaded over a billion apps.  That blows my mind.  Think how much money is made there?  Verizion has tried to create their own apps system but it sucks.

The sole reason the I-Phone is still around is due to I-Tunes and its apps.  Nothing more, nothing less.  Lets hope that apple can now focus on the email and phone part of the I-Phone.  That would be nice, and maybe even some video chat.  That would be some next level stuff right there.  On that note, look to download the kaliphornya app coming soon.

picture-51

0 Responses to “I-Phone apps hit a billion downloads”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kaliphornya Twitter

My Blogs

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

