05
Feb
09

It’s Rainin in Lost Angeles

Ok LA here you go, this is your chance. Over the next couple of days, you will be able to truly rock your winter gear. The temperature will drop to a nasty fifty degrees outside. For the next four days pack away your shorts and Rainbows, and bring out the rain boots and uggs.
On second though the rainbows and uggs have been out for over the last year. One thing that makes me laugh every time I go to the third street promenade, Brentwood village, P reason acific Palisades, or any public place I always see people wearing clothes that for some just don’t match the weather. Several weeks ago it was probably a brisk 65 degrees out and I say brisk with a smile on my face. I looked around and I saw women wearing Uggs, Jeans, a big jacket lined with fur, ear muffs, and a scarf. All I could do was laugh at this cause I was wearing shorts, tee shirt and flip flops. A month prior I was up in Seattle freezing my balls off in ten degree wether and there were dudes walking around in tank tops and tee shirts.
These various people of Lost Angeles, we know you want to show off you designer scarf, and Gucci ear muffs, we know you want to rock your brand new can’t live life without Louis Vuitton mink lined winter coat you got for Christmas. Well now is the time to do it. Break out you matching burberry umbrella and rain boots, and go walk all of twelve feet from valet to Nobu and enjoy that lunch.
Get ready though cause we are in for a long winter, all five days of it.

peace-

0 Responses to “It’s Rainin in Lost Angeles”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kaliphornya Twitter

My Blogs

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

