23
Jan
09

Seacrest a “bloody lemon”

Los Angeles is a town of many brilliant things. Where else in the country can you walk around in shorts and flip flops in 80 degree weather in the middle of January? Wait, let me rephrase that. Where else in the country can you walk around in shorts and flip flops in 80 degree weather in the middle of January and not have to worry about Hurricanes, live on an island, or have beach beach access? (Sorry Florida, Hawaii, and Arizona) That is correct, NOWHERE. I could go on and on writing an endless blog about how great Los Angeles is but I will not inform you on what everyone already knows. 
Among all the great things in the city of angels there are two things that really get me fired up. 
Specimen 1: Traffic – I think that anyone and everyone who has ever been in this town has sat in the tumultuous mess of to many cars on the road at one single time. Did you know that for every one person in LA there are 1.8 cars? It is a joke. 
Specimen 2: Ryan Seacrest – I hate this chump. He is everywhere and he is the biggest tool. He got his rise to fame through American Idol. It’s sad that he is a bigger celeb than any of the winners or contestants that have ever been on American Idol.
I would rather make a duet album with William Hung then see this fruitcake engulfing the airwaves of Los Angeles. This guy needs to go. 
Recently I have been doing some freelance editing work for the Tennis Channel. My day starts at 4:15 AM and ends around 6:00 PM. Now I have never ever gotten up consistenly at 4:15. I am going on day three and you could say that it just keeps getting harder and harder every morning. I have 11 more days then I am home free. When I get home at night I am tired and exhausted. My wonderful girlfriend/gourmet chef (Whats Gaby Cooking) prepares a wonderful dinner for the two of us and we get to hang out for about 45 min. Around 7:15 PM I put myself to bed so I can make it through the next day. I fall asleep and its Groundhogs day all over again. Can you guys sense the pitty party? Anyhow the work is fun and I enjoy what I am doing. 
So I am presuming that you are trying to make a correlation as to where this jumble of words and so called paragraphs are going? Well here we go. 
I presume Seacrest gets up when I get up because he has to do his national radio show (which really sucks.) Imagine all the songs you hear on TRL (TRL still exists correct?) and then just put them on loop all day. You can only hear Lady Gaga’s Just Dance and Beyonces Single Ladies so many times in one car ride. Mix this with Seacrest in between songs and its like taking a razor blade and cutting in between your fingers and then sticking your hands in a jar of pickle juice. Yeah it’s that bad so I turn the radio off. On the plus side when I don’t listen to the radio I am listening to my collectors limited edition special release super fly off the hook album Fight From Above.
*Quick side not FFA is the bomb.com check them out on I Tunes, with a new album that just released. Blog coming soon about them, the Trube, and the House of Blues.
So after Seacrest gets done with his morning show which ends around 10:30 or 11:00 am he heads over to E! and does what ever shows he does over there until about 3:00 PM. From here I presume he has some time off so he can perfect the art of being a huge douche bag and then heads over to film American Idol. This wraps around 9:00 pm our time and he is done with work for the day. According to the select morning shows I listened to when I first came out here, he usually goes out to some sort of VIP event or club at night to get new material to talk about the next day. Wash Rinse and Repeat. How the hell does this schmurdle survive on maybe 4 to 5 hours of sleep. I guess (insert title of blog here) _____________________. 
You can’t fault a guy for being ambitious and a go getter, but you can hate him for being as my coach would say, “A Bloody Lemon”.   

Dawson OUT….

0 Responses to “Seacrest a “bloody lemon””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kaliphornya Twitter

My Blogs

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

